Forum

Roy Clark  

RSS

Gary Fletcher
(@gary)
Member Moderator
16/11/2018 8:24 am  

I never knew I was aware of so many people till they started dying (seems like 1 or 2 per week now). 

Roy Clark is perhaps more generally recognized from his stint on Hee-Haw and as a musical comedy act. but I'm pretty sure that's unfair. He was a terrific guitar player...exceptional, though I'm no expert. Seemed like a nice fellow. 

He walks without purpose to an uncertain fate

ReplyQuote
Topic Tags
ventboys
(@ventboy)
Member Admin
16/11/2018 9:43 am  

FYI, how I embedded the video:

1. download this (the free version).

2. install it on your computer.

3. copy the URL of your chosen video. You can get it by highlighting the url at the top of the page (shown below left, highlighted in blue) or by clicking the share button and copying that url (its the same one, unless you change the beginning time).

roy clark

4. Next, you enter it in the box at the top of the Viddly App (shown above right).

The video's information should show up where you see Roy Clark's smiling face in the screen shot up there.

5. Click either download MP4 (video) or MP3 (audio only). Each has a drop down menu for other formats that I use, but you don't have to. They are mostly used for different formats. For example, my phone makes 3gp videos. Different internet movie and music players use different formats. 

But for our purposes, just use MP4 and MP3. Easy peasy.

6. There will be a solid green bar when it's done downloading. The video/audio file will be in a file most likely marked Viddly. You can control that in whatever way you control downloads onto your computer.

You need to know where the files are, for the next step.

7. Click the blue "attach files" button at the bottom, the one with a paper clip next to it.

8. You'll find this screen.

gsrfgs

I don't know if you'll have my files in there, or if you'll start with an empty screen. Either way, anything you bring in will show up at the top.